Hasta Pronto USA

For those who don’t know, hasta pronto means ‘see you soon’ in Spanish,  and even though that may be the case, it did not stop my eyes from leaking as I used those words on Wednesday.  I was very glad to see my cousins, aunts, uncles, and friends show up to wish me good luck on what will surely be my greatest adventure yet. CAMBODIA.    Sounds powerful doesn’t it?  CAAAMMMBODIAAAA

Everyone had a great time eating and catching up at one of my favorite family restaurants in the historic district of the Fort Worth Stockyards, at Risky’s Restaurant. Yummy! One mistake though… That ONE margarita really messed me up and I had a horrible headache that night, but the flight went well, and I arrived to a sunny San Francisco. I had the whole day to check the city out so I did, and I made some friends along the way.  Noah, Mary, Amy, and Mark.


 Mary taught me to sew, so I sewed the torn underwear I was wearing.  I feel like I was meant to meet these wonderful uninhibited souls. Now I can put my new sewing skills to work in CAMBODIA. CAMMMBODIAAAAAA


Today was my last day in the USA! aaaahhhh!   I met all the other Peace Corps Volunteer Trainees, and I must say that I am very excited. We are the largest group of volunteer trainees to go to CAMBODIAAAA.  I am typing away as my roommate for today, Corey, tries to sleep. We have a whole 21 hours of flight time to look forward to in the morning (6am)

It’s all happening so frikin fast!!  Next stop Bangkok, then CAMBODIAAA!

HASTA PRONTO!

4 thoughts on “Hasta Pronto USA

  1. ░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄
    ░░░░░░░░░░░█░░█
    ░░░░░░░░░░░█░░█
    ░░░░░░░░░░█░░░█
    ░░░░░░░░░█░░░░█
    ███████▄▄█░░░░░██████▄
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓█████░░░░░░░░░█
    ██████▀░░░░▀▀██████▀

  2. que buena onda jaja yeah i know! IMAGINATE YA ESTAS COMIENDO COMIDA THAILANDESA!! nada que ver con lo de aca estoy seguro. mmmm que rico y que tal estuvo san francisco? se ve bien divertido!!! jaja mmm se me antoja thai ahorita y seguramente cuando regreses ya no vas a querer ir a ningun restaurante thai jaja

  3. Jejeje, no podías despedirte de USA sin hacer una salida triunfal con problemas de calzoncillos, amigos nuevos, y tanning en SF :), me encantaaaa TAN TU !!!! Me hubiese ENCANTADO compartir ese día contigo en FW en el restaurant ! otro día será estoy segura….. Fuerza Arni 🙂

Leave a comment