I Spy!

Berlin it is!  Five years have passed since the last time I visited the city of spies.  Perfect timing if you ask me.  Nazis are taking over the U.S. and with Germany’s history, I find it a little ironic that I should be here seeking some sort of refuge.  Berlin is a great city and I am having the time of my life painting, performing, collaborating with other artists, and detoxing from a very pernicious culture back home.

But no need to dwell in the misery.  Here are some of my happy moments.

This video here was taken by a spectator whom I suspect has worked as a videographer because he did a pretty great job filming this on his phone.  I don’t know him, but I chased him down after my performance to let him know i wanted the video.   So how did this come about?  I was feeling good that day! you know?  I had that ribbon thing around my head so it felt like I had fabulously long fresh hair, the sun was out, I sat on the handle bars of a gorgeous Berliner’s bike as he drove me to Mauer Park (where the Karaoke amphitheater is), and I had that fire! But don’t take my word for it. Check it out for yourself!

This photograph below was taken by the creative Devin Mohr, who also does makeup and sculptures such as the one on my head.  His creatures are a mesh between fantasy/sci-fi/ and his imagination.  Thanks to Laura Freeman, back in Texas who told me about Devin’s presence in Berlin. I reached out to him and voila!

20729354_10211001443606201_8311757097714412708_n

Okay, remember that gorgeous Berliner I told you about?  The one who sat me on his handle bars and gave me a ride through the city?  I got to photograph him 🙂

IMG_0447IMG_0201

Yay a new friend!IMG_0240

I’m also modeling these days 😛  so here are a fewIMG_0605IMG_0542

Until next time my friends!

One thought on “I Spy!

Leave a Reply

