Tanzania

Have you ever been on a Safari?

I don’t know if this counts, but I did go on a less dangerous bike safari. I say less dangerous because there were no lions involved. For some people, it’s not a safari if there are no lions.

Anyway, check out this video highlighting my trip to Tanzania during the COVID pandemic.

I do think it is important to mention that Tanzania maintained open borders while most countries went into lockdown.

After talking to Tanzanian people, they were totally transparent and shared that their livelihoods depend on tourism. I was one of VERY few tourists there, so I definitely felt pressured to spend more than I had budgeted.

Work was good during this time. I was working full-time as an English teacher with GoGoKid. If you are from Canada or the United States, and have a bachelor’s degree or higher, you can also apply.

Tanzania is a dream. It is unspoilt, at least to the untrained eye. Having been in confinement in Spain for many months also made me crave nature so much. Tanzania definitely delivered.

I will be back. 🙂

Leave a comment